A few items I want from Aritzia

18 Dec

I am so in love with the PARK SLOPE VEST from Talula and both of these ASTORIA SWEATERS from Talula that are sold at Aritzia. I like that the sweaters are long but they will be fitted on me so I would need to go up two sizes for it to be a comfortable loose fit and the vest I will most likely buy in a size larger. I just like to wear everything loose and not draw attention to my figure as I have two problem attention drawers which is my chest and my behind. The issue I seem to run into when buying clothes a few sizes above my actual size is the shoulders sloping down and not sitting correctly on me and the neckline seems to get a little bigger too. Lucky for me that I am able to fix the shoulder if I need to but I can’t do much about the neckline, the only way I can hide my chest is with my hijab or by wearing an undershirt. My main thing right now is ease and comfort as I am nursing my baby so I like to be able to easily access her food lol.  Do you love these or is it just me??? 🙂

20121218-164327.jpg

A statement vest in plush, luxuriously soft faux fur $110

20121218-164336.jpg

Lightweight angora and cashmere with a slouchy fit $75

20121218-164348.jpg

Lightweight angora and cashmere with a nautical stripe $80

xx

Zeba

Leave a Reply

