Using a necklace as a hijab pin

18 Nov

What to do when your wearing all black with a printed sweater???? Add a necklace to your hijab! That’s what I did here, I wanted to wear a necklace but with nursing it is difficult, my daughter pulls on my hijab, shirt and necklaces, I don’t want her little hands to hurt or get scratches. What I’ve done here is added a cute pin and weaved it through the clasp(closure for necklace), and I used another pin underneath my hijab so it’s hidden and pinned the loops that the closure would go through. You have to play with it a little to make sure it hangs properly.

20121118-093303.jpg

Hope you try it out!!! x

3 Responses to “Using a necklace as a hijab pin”

  1. Shaza's Scrapbook January 31, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    That looks really nice! I tried doing something similar a few weeks ago but I couldn’t pull it off. Will try it again!

    ~ Shaza ~

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo January 31, 2013 at 2:44 pm #

      Thanks!! Just play around with it and you will figure out how to place it. I used a pin as hook for the clasp(closure) and pinned the other end with a hidden hijab pin. Hope that helps! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gold Chain And Safety Pin Necklace « D.I.Y.Dumbo - November 27, 2012

    […] Using a necklace as a hijab pin (hijabizlovefashiontoo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

