My beaded necklace

9 Feb

Salaam All,

I was feeling very creative, but I wanted to do something other then sewing. So I started digging in my drawers and found my bead box and I thought why not make a necklace. My project took me a total of 3 hours. At first I thought, this is going to take me forever and I almost stopped. I walked away, got something to drink and made my way back to my table where I continued to bead and I realized that once I got a hang of it, it didn’t take as long as I antisipated. This is a great project to do with young girls and it turned out to be fun for me too. My little munchkin loved it so much that he made me try it on him too, lol.

Beab box, the beads I used once lived in the boxes that are empty

The clear necklace wire I used, and a sample of one small strand of beads

I used long cylinder beads

So that’s it, I hope your inspired to make something too!! 😉

xx
Zeba Ramos

Leave a Reply

