Ramadan Mubarak

2 Aug

Assalaam Alaykum,

So that time has finally arrived and it’s one of my favorite times of the year. I know I’m a day late, but I wasn’t feeling well yesterday, but I feel fabulous today, SUBHAN’ALLAH and here I am. I’ll try my best to do a few tutorials this month, but I won’t promise.

Ramadan is a time to reflect, ask ALLAH SWT to forgive us for our sins, read the Quran and bringing ourselves closer to Allah. I also love this time of year for the time I get to spend with my family. I love sitting and reading the Quran next to my husband and waking up early for suhoor with him.

This year is a little special for me, my son is almost 2 and he understands a lot. He even mimics us in prayer, it’s the cutest thing! Anyways, I want him to see how special Ramadan is, Islamic holidays in general, so we decorated our house and I even made a Ramadan sign pictured above. I made poster boards so that my non-Muslim family members can read and understand why we fast and what’s involved in it and a bit about Islam. The decor isn’t crazy, just a little lighting around the house which we light up at magrib time until we go to bed. And for Eid I’m going to make it a little more festive. I think it’s really important to make our holidays special for our kids, this way they get involved with decorating and we make Islamic holidays special for them and they won’t feel like non-Islamic holidays are better.

Ramadan Kareem to all of you and I pray that Insha’Allah our fasts are easy and that we all make the best of this precious month, I ask Allah to forgive us for our sins and keep us all on the straight path!!! Ameen

Mas Salaama,
Zeba x

4 Responses to “Ramadan Mubarak”

  1. hijabizlovefashiontoo August 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Jazak Allah! Ramadan Kareem…

  2. hijabizlovefashiontoo August 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Jazak Allah Sister, Ramadan Mubarak!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. May This Ramadan be as bright as ever. « Shahid Soomro - August 3, 2011

    […] Ramadan Mubarak (hijabizlovefashiontoo.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Ramadan mubarak! « amatulhafeez's blog - August 4, 2011

    […] Ramadan Mubarak (hijabizlovefashiontoo.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

