Turning scraps of fabric into hijab…

21 Jun

I just got back from another amazing trip…I already miss my family and friends, but I have much to look forward too!!! Like my family coming to NY in 3 weeks Insha’Allah…we are going to have a blast together making this part two of my summer fun!!! BTW, Vancouver is not a bad city, the true Vancouverites and Canuck fans are not rioters! All of us were just as stunned and disgusted with what we saw as the rest of the world. I am proud of the Canucks for making it to the Stanley Cup Finals and for giving us a great season!!!

A while back I made a skirt made from ruffled material, the tutorial can be found on youtube and also here on my blog. So with the remaining material I was able to make myself a hijab. There are two ways to wearing it, I prefer one over the other, the way I have it in the picture has the ruffles falling down. I don’t really like to wear it that way, I prefer to have the ruffles facing back. I will post a tutorial on how to do wear it the other way this week Insha’Allah.

I hope you all enjoy the first day of summer Insha’Allah…xx

5 Responses to “Turning scraps of fabric into hijab…”

  1. mabid June 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    i do that all the time with my fabrics, cant wait to see the video!

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo June 25, 2011 at 2:22 am #

      Salaam sister, I just did a video on how I wear this hijab. Thank you for your comment!

  2. nadia June 29, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Salaam Zeba. I love your hijab style and I think you’re very talented and beautiful, mashaAllah. I’ve bookmarked your blog and plan to go through all your previous posts during the weekend to get inspiration and tips, inshaAllah.

    I hope you’re able to open your online store soon!

    Oh, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. cevon July 21, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    I agree 100%

Leave a Reply

