Just a little something to share…

3 May

I’m working really hard on my collection that will be available Insha’Allah in Fall 2011. So far I’ve made many samples, reworked some things and changed a few of my designs along the way. ‘Sewing like crazy’ should be my middle name. As I’m working on this collection, I’m also working on ideas for my Spring collection, constantly sketching, sometimes i’ll be sitting in the car and i’ll get an idea and i’ll quickly draw it on a napkin and then come home and add it to my sketch book. My creative juices are flowing and creating is the fun part of my job.

Here is a little preview of one of the skirts that will be available in Fall. Again, it’s just a sample, the fabric will not be the same, this is a rough draft. This is a SIMPLE 6 gored skirt, (6 panels), with an invisible side zipper.

xx

Leave a Reply

