My trip to Lincoln Center MBFW…

14 Feb

It was a crisp cold day Saturday when my family and I made a trip down to Lincoln Center. It was the fourth day of Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, this was my first trip to Lincoln Center and it was a fun and amusing trip! I saw some of the craziest fashions and some pretty decent ones too. I didn’t go to attend a show, you need an invite or you pay crazy money to attend, I would have paid to see a show, but I’m starting my own line so you can guess where my money is going! Along with 100 other people who were there to take pictures(tourists), camera crews and photographers, I sat on the water fountain bench and people watched.


The designers that are showing at Lincoln Center.


This is just outside the entrance, I saw a couple casually walk in with a bunch of people thinking they can get in without a pass and just as quickly as they walked up they were quickly turned away! It was funny, but I guess they thought that they could give it a shot!


Here’s me all bundled up wishing I could be inside rather then outside!!!


Hoping to catch a celebrity or even better a designer, but I’m sure they have their secret entrance.


This was one of the crazy get ups that I saw. People loved this man and were taking pictures of him. Honestly, I wish I had all that fur on to keep me warm!!! LOL


This women was so gorgeous and stylish! She was wearing a green skirt with slits on the sides and wore black legging underneath.

So my trip was fun, my son slept in his coziness and my hubby and I chilled as I enjoyed my caramel macchiato. Mandy Coon was showing when we arrived, Vivienne Tam was showing as I sat there and Mik Cire was next, but we were cold and hungry so we left. The show that I would have loved to see that day was Prabal Gurung and Charlotte Ronson, who I actually met and talked too. She is really sweet, she even played with my son.

xx

2 Responses to “My trip to Lincoln Center MBFW…”

  1. Maryam February 14, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Hey! Now there’s an idea! Wearing leggings under long skirts with slits or dresses with slits… Here in australia Muslim girls wear leggings under long tunics, or under boots and longer dresses…. Its not exactly an Islamic style of fashion, but thats what fly’s here… Personally I’m a little too self conscious about my legs, but to do it with longer skirts or dresses would be good, rather than having to sew up the slits.. 😀

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo February 14, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      I wear leggings under my skirts all the time, and they are always maxi skirts. When you sew up slits, sometimes it’s hard to walk in them, I sew in gussets to keep my legs from showing. I really loved how this lady paired black leggings with a green skirt! It looked so gorgeous!!! I’m super self conscious about my legs too, your not alone sister!!!

Leave a Reply

