Today is the first day of fashion week!!!

10 Feb

picture courtesy of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

During fashion week I get really inspired and every year I end up outside of Bryant Park. This past Sept I wasn’t in New York because I was visiting my family, so I never actually got the chance to make it to Lincoln Center, the recently new location for fashion week. This year I will make my trip down Insha’Allah, snap some photos from outside and share them with you. I would really like to attend a fashion show, I have yet to experience my first fashion show! Just being outside of the building is so exciting for me!!! LOL… I know I sound CRAZY!!! I can admit that I am a little!!! These are the designers that I would love to see, Behnaz Sarafpour, Marc Jacobs, Derek Lam, Thakoon, Prabal Gurang, Zac Posen and Proenza Schouler!!

This was the last time Fashion Week was held at Bryant Park. It was Feb 2010, I had to go and see all the lucky people that get to attend the shows!!!

Bryant Park 02/2010

Lets see what this February brings!
xx

Leave a Reply

