Making a hijab with ruffles.

7 Dec

Assalaam Alaykum,

So I finally got a chance to do a video tutorial. I did one on how to make a hijab with ruffles. I really hope you all have fun making this hijab, I did and I will make some more when I get a chance. I wanted to add that you can add the ruffles the ruffles to any edge. It’s all up to you, you be the designer. It’s so much fun. I will make another one and post pictures of it. I won’t say soon, because my life is crazy busy, but I will do it.

A few things I forgot to mention in the video;

1. Be creative and add the ruffles in layers, on all edges, 3 edges, or just one edge.

2. When sewing a french seam, first sew the wrong sides together and then when you turn over, you will be sewing the right sides together.

3. When adding the ruffles, make sure you pin the right sides together!!! And evenly spread out the ruffles.

4. You can add more fabric strips to add more ruffles. Again, I will do it and show you some other time Insha’Allah.

5. You can finish off with a zigzag stitch or even use an overlock/serger to secure the seam and stitch.

I hope you all do an amazing job and good luck with your project. If you wish, you can send in pics of your finished hijab to hijabizlovefashiontoo@gmail.com. Look forward to hearing from you.

xxx

Front View

Back View

3 Responses to “Making a hijab with ruffles.”

  1. Sheba Mohammed December 7, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Wow that was an amazing and easy to follow tutorial! I love the ruffle idea on a hijab! Good job! Next time you come to BC we should have a hijab workshop for people interested, I think a lot of the older people would love these ideas, and these are very fashionable styles to wear your hijab with your evening party outfit. xoxoxo

  2. Urooba December 15, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    Oh this looks great!
    What an incredible idea!
    how’re you doing? Long time, no talk eh?
    xoxo!

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo December 15, 2010 at 10:40 am #

      THank you ladies!!!
      I’m doing good sweety, how are you? I know it’s been a while!! I’ve been busy trying to get things together. xx

Leave a Reply

