Posing in Whistler BC

30 Sep

Olympic Rings and ME

Assalaam Alaykum Sisters,

I know it’s been a long time!!! I’m so sorry, first I wasn’t blogging that much because of Ramadan and then I was in Vancouver on vacation, and what can I say, I was just waaay to busy with my family and friends!

Let me tell you, I had such an amazing time! I spent so much time with my Abba(dad) and my nephew, who is oh so adorable!! I just fell even more in love with him in person.

Eid was a blast, finally, I’ve been celebrating Ramadan and Eid in New York for the past 3 years and it had not been the same for me! I dont like it here, there is no Fijians here, and I feel left out and alone, it’s just myself and my husband, but Allhumdulillah, now I have my own family, this year we had our son with us and we will be starting our own traditions insha’Allah.

The picture featured here was taken in Whistler BC, it’s about 1 hour and a half away from Vancouver BC. It was where the 2010 Winter Olympics were held. Orignally, my husband and I wanted to take a little trip up by our selves and then my sister heard and she got interested and then it slipped out to a few other friends and became a couples retreat which I think turned out pretty well! We had a relaxing time with each other and our kids. It was memorable and something that we can always look back on.

What I’m wearing here is a scarf that was given to me as a gift from one of my bestfriends and she bought if from H&M and I think is was the new one in Vancouver, my dress is from Marshall’s and i’m wearing my boyfriend jeans that I bought at the mall and lastly i’m wearing sneakers. I found this look stylish, comfy yet suitable for a quick outing!   

This is one of the craziest years for me, but I will not complain, so I will try my hardest to have tutorials as much as I can. I have some fun creative crafty hijab ideas, but only time will tell me if I can do a video (and it’ll be back to me holding the camera in my hand!). I have another trip coming up for my lovely sister in laws wedding and I still have to make my blouse to wear under my dress (and I have a 1 year old monkeying around all the time!!). That’s just one of many things. I hope you all understand!!!

xoxo

Zeba

One Response to “Posing in Whistler BC”

  1. mahmoodafarooqui September 30, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Nice detail for your activites.I love it.

Leave a Reply

