Eid Fashions!!!

25 Aug

Salaam Ladies,

If you’re like me, now’s the time where you start to think about what you’re going to wear for Eid. I’ve been looking online for some things, but since we’re flying to Vancouver and spending a lot of money here and there, I’ve decided to wear an outfit from my wedding. I wore it during my mendhi night (the night where henna is applied to the brides hands). So I’ll be wearing that, but I’ve fallen in love with this Milli and Madiha outfit, the one in black, it’s so stunning and I wish I had it, it’s so hijab appropriate and stunning!!!

I’d add a hijab and sleeves and that would be my perfect Eid outfit!!! I also love the pink one, it’s so beautiful, soft and whimsical!

Mas Salaama

Milli and Madiha

Milli and Madiha

2 Responses to “Eid Fashions!!!”

  1. Nelli August 29, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Beautiful Fashions sister! A quick note to let you know that you can put up your “hooded scarf” tutorial back up without any worries…seems sis Amena copied her design from hijab designer Rabia Z who made the same style in 2008 and had it on her models in catwalk shows….Heres the link: http://www.hijabstyle.co.uk/2009/04/arabian-fashion-world-photos.html

    and this is what Rabia z’s assistant said in regards to the situation:

    Rabia Z. Admin-Assistant p.s. Thank you for clarifying the unfortunate “hoojab”clamis. Unbelievable how Rabia didn’t want to take legal action towards them in the past when almost 2 years after our showing the hoodie-wrap hijab in Abu Dhabi Fashion Week (March 200…8) & in our Conservative Couture show in DFW (Oct 2008), they copied and called it “hoojab”. Rabia always says there is plenty of room for this newly tapped market to grow and she loves everyone promoting modesty & hijab. So we never pursued legal action but them now claming we copied is really unjust and uncalled for! SubhanAllah… anyway thanks for clearing that and we hope it is clear enough inshaÁllah 🙂

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo August 30, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

      Wow, really!!! LMBO, I wish I didn’t delete it now!!! I think I might still have it on my hubby’s laptop. I’ll have a look. Thank you so much for looking into it Nella, your awesome!!! xoxox

Leave a Reply

