DYI hijab sleeves with a pair of socks!!!

19 Aug

Assalaam Alaykum sisters from around the globe!

How are all of you doing? I hope insha’Allah all of your fasts are going good and if you aren’t fasting due to whatever reason, then I hope you are still having a blessed ramadan. And to the non-muslim sisters, I hope you are well as well!!! I myself am having a wonderful ramadan! I suffer from terrible migraines and I am very happy to say that I have been having very few migraines compared the first few days of ramadan. I had a visit with my neurologist the first day of ramadan and I got nerve block shots and I’m on some crazy meds, but Allhumdulillah everything is going good. If you suffer from migraines, eat oatmeal for suhoor and have plenty of water and have take your meds!!! I just wanted to share that first lol…my babbling!!

So the purpose of this post. I had a request by a sister, I’m sorry, I wish I could remember her name, but I had to delete that tutorial due to some issues he he he 🙂 Anyhow, I didn’t get a chance to write down her email address or her name. The request was to make a tutorial on how to make hijab sleeves. So this tutorial is super easy, it only takes a few minutes.

All you need is:

A pair of socks

scissors

I hope you have fun being creative with the hijab sleeves. I will be going to Vancouver, so I will make a trip to my favorite dollar stores with my besties and i’ll buy some funkie long knee length socks to play around with. Enjoy your day!!!

Mas Salaama

Zeba

3 Responses to “DYI hijab sleeves with a pair of socks!!!”

  1. mahmoodafarooqui August 19, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Great tip , I will make it InshaAllah.

  2. Urooba August 23, 2010 at 6:33 am #

    So creative!
    I’ve been looking for something like this; thanks fo’s sharing!

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo August 23, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      You’re welcome! I’ll be showing some more funky ones soon Insha’ALlah!!!

Leave a Reply

