Something simple to wear out

14 Jul

Assalaamu Alaykum girls,

I bought this dress last year while I was pregnant to wear to my baby shower. Of course then I was a lot fuller and it fit me better and stayed up, but I still had to pull it up to keep it from falling to low. Now that I’m not preggers and I still love this dress, I want to wear it. I pinned the top of the dress down to my shirt and had a my husband pin the back down for me. so in total I used 4 safety pins.

The dress I bought for dirt cheap at this store called Pay/Half for $25 and the hijab my lovely sister who is expecting her first baby Insha’Allah in August gifted it to me. She took a trip to Pakistan to visit my mom’s family and bought it there with many other Pakistani outfits for her wedding a few years ago.

I went to the mall and was on a hunt for dresses. I found really simple bohemian maxi skirts, but that’s about it. I was on a hunt for maxi dresses and I came across a few really simple styles, I owned similar colors and I really was just doing some research for myself. I know as a fashion forward hijabi it’s really hard for me to find clothes. I make trips out to the mall to do a little research for my future label.

Mas Salaama

Leave a Reply

