DIY Simple Hijab Tutorial

2 Jul

Assalaamu Alaykum,

This is a how to make your own hijab/headscarf tutorial as promised!!! I finally did it! I am truly sorry about the poor video and sound quality. I never have the time to do this and when the chance came it was so last minute that I was really not prepared! I have no MAKE UP on and look all weird, spending to much time at the beach with son and hubby!! lol. The noises that you hear are a fan and a loud mouth baby, he just wants to voice his opinion! I need to speak up, I KNOW, I have to totally keep that in mind. And I also need better lighting, as I know you can’t see details that well, so I need to try for daytime hours next time.

Please don’t hesitate to ask me questions if you’re confused about a step, or if I haven’t gone over a step clearly, and don’t be afraid to point out mistakes i’ve made. I’m only human, I make tons of mistakes on a daily bases! I have probably forgotten to mention something, i’ll remember later, so I will point it out, if not and you see that I’ve forgotten something, bring it to my attention please.

One other thing I like to mention is that you can buy 1 1/2 to 2 yards of fabric and cut it in half lengthwise, (you’ll have 2 long pieces this way) instead of joining 2 pieces together. You can use that extra fabric to make another hijab as a gift for someone else.

finished corner

Finished product

6 Responses to “DIY Simple Hijab Tutorial”

  1. nina July 2, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Hey, when i click on it–it says this is a private video and to accept the sender’s friend request?

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo July 2, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

      I’ve fixed it! Didn’t realize that you have to change privacy settings! 🙂

  2. Maryam-Hajar July 5, 2010 at 7:03 am #

    Masha Allah -yr pic is beautiful! Couldnt view video frm my cell- Lovely colors and nicely done make up. Was-salaam

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo July 5, 2010 at 9:36 am #

      Jazak Allah!!! In the video I have no make up!!! LOL…I hope you get a chance to watch it!! Mas Salaama

  3. O.J. July 7, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    WOW the hijab is really beautiful! Love it

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo July 7, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      Thank you!!! It’s one of my favorites at the moment! But as a hijabi I have so many favorites! 🙂

Leave a Reply

