Bonnet Tutorial

6 Jun

Salaam,

This is part two of the under-scarf tutorials, the first tutorial was on the under-scarf and the second one here is on the bonnet style under-scarf. I prefer wearing the under-scarf over the bonnet, its comfortable and stays put. But everyone has their own preferences.

If you already own a bonnet and it fits you good, measure all the points I have mentioned in the video and use that to cut your pieces. If you don’t own one, then use the measurements that I provide. I think my head is a normal size, my husband thinks I have a big head and I think he has a big head lol…anyways, the point being is that using my measurements should work out fine.

I also wanted to mention that I will not be posting for a while, here and there maybe, an update on when my baby arrives and about the clothing line insha’Allah. I’m due on the 18th of JUNE, right around the corner, we can’t wait to meet our new addition insha’Allah!!!

Have fun making this bonnet, it’s not as hard as it seems. You can still email me with questions and requests, I will work on them as much as I can and I will definitely email you back.

:) Zeba Ramos x

2 Responses to “Bonnet Tutorial”

  1. Mrs. Knitters June 6, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Salamo aleekom,
    The tutorial is great :) Thanks for sharing :)

    • hijabizlovefashiontoo September 4, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      You are very welcome!!! I hope to start making more tutorials soon insha’ALlah, I’ve just been so busy with my newborn and the collection, but insha’ALlah there will be many more!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

